A Pre-save allows fans to save your music to their library ahead of release day, so it’s in their library when it drops. A Forever Pre-save means every track you release from now on, will be placed into their library too.

For music artists, getting your music online is the main hurdle. Promoting it shouldn’t be another difficult part of the process. Of course, you know you will have to put some effort into ensuring people hear your tracks, but it shouldn’t be a case of night and day sharing it far and wide constantly.
Sharing your music should be fun. You have finally completed the thing you set out to do, you have created music you are proud of. You want to gain traction ahead of release day to ensure when your release hits the music stores, it’s heard.
That’s why Pre-saves are so powerful, as they allow your fanbase to save your music ahead of time. On the day your music drops, it will be placed into their library and they can stream it straight away. It cuts out the need for them to search for your music.
What is a Forever Pre-save?
A Forever Pre-save has a few different names. One being Lifetime Save which is what it is typically known as at PUSH. It is as simple as it sounds. A Pre-save, that lasts forever. You create one Pre-save that ensures all your future releases are saved.
When your fans agree to this Forever Pre-save, they’re opting in to all of your future releases being saved to their library. Meaning, they also don’t have the job of pre-saving every release you create in the future.
Rather than making a new Pre-save every time you distribute a track, you get to make one, and our software will pick up when you have created new music. Allowing us to be the middle man and communicate with Spotify.
At this current stage due to various restrictions, we do only have the option for a Lifetime Save to be created for Spotify. However, this is still a great tool because Spotify is arguably the most popular music platform.
Your fans will be reminded to reapprove their permissions through Spotify as and when it’s needed. This is because Spotify recently changed their permissions to need reapproval. Rather than accepting an opt in once policy like they previously had.
All this will be is us emailing your fans who have subscribed to your Forever Pre-save to remind them to reauthorise the Spotify connection with a link to do so. It keeps it easy for them, and means you don’t have to do anything extra. We’re doing the leg work.
By signing up to our Premium plan for just $5 per month, you can access this tool and create a Forever Save today. It’s the Pre-save for life. Making promoting your music much easier than ever before.

