Due to Spotify’s updated agreements, anyone who saves your Lifetime Save will need to allow Spotify access to their account after 6 months.
But, don’t worry, because we will send your audience an email similar to this one below.

When a fan authorizes your Lifetime Save, previously this connection would be for life. However, Spotify made changes to their agreement and now, fans are required to reallow access every 6 months.
This doesn’t have to make your job as a music artist any harder though. We will do the extra work. When the connection between your music and your audience member is coming to an end, we will reach out to them via email.
The email will look like the one above and it will inform them to reconnect their Spotify account. The button within the email will take them directly to Spotify, all they need to do is reallow the connection. It keeps it simple for them to avoid them ignoring the process.
We understand it’s a frustrating process to create a Forever Pre-save and then have fans drop out of it, which is why despite the restrictions, we have tried to avoid this happening. This is why we have created a process that will ensure they only need to click a button.

